decorative bar


corner Last update of this page: June 29th 2004 corner
Desmond Hogan
(1950 - living) Ireland

Desmond Hogan



Desmond Hogan was born in Ballinasloe, County Galway. He wrote novels, books of stories, travel pieces, plays. In 1981, he won the John Llewellyn Rhys Memorial Prize for his stories and in 1991 he was awarded a DAAD Fellowship in Berlin. He lives in County Clare.


His work include:

  • The Icon Maker (1976)
  • Diamonds at the Bottom of the Sea (1979)
  • A Short Walk to the Sea (1979)
  • The Leaves on Grey (1980)
  • A Curious Street (1984)
  • A New Shirt (1986)
  • The Mourning Thief (1987)
  • Lebanon Lodge (1988)
  • The Edge of the City: A Scrapbook 1976-91 (1993)
  • Farewell to Prague (1995)
Click on the letter H to go back to the list of names

corner © Matt & Andrej Koymasky, 1997 - 2008 corner